Thursday Yamaganda Timings

DayPeriodYama ganda Kaal
ThursdayMorning6:00 - 7:30 AM

Thursday Yama Ganda Timings

Thursday Yema Ganda is traditionally followed timings, which was followed for thousands of years as per Indian Panchang Calendar. Please don't start any good activities / travel in the given timings.

Other Week days Yama Ganda Timings
Sunday12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Monday10:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday7:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Friday3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Saturday1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

According to Indian astrology Rahu kaalam is considered to be inauspicious. It is not the good time to start a journey or new venture or any important work. Rahu kaalam is the time when moon moves from south to north in it's orbit Rahu kaalam is the particular time of the day which is considered to be under the control of Rahu.

When Moon moves from South to North in its orbit and crosses Sun's path – the incision point is called Rahu or Dragon's Head The time of day considered to be under the influence of Rahu is called Rahukalaam and is considered inauspicious.

Yama Ganda Timings in Thursday

For Thursday, Yama ganda is 6:00 to 7:30 AM, varasoolam is South and remedy is Balm.

Yemakandam is considered to be in-auspicious time. The ruling time period of kethu is called Yemakandam timings. The Yemakandam timings changes everyday. It also depends on sunrise and sunset.  Yemakandam lasts for 90 minutes everyday. Any activities started on this time will yield only unfavorable result. One should avoid starting any good work or any good venture in this timings.
Starting any work on this time will results only in failure. Only death ceremonies will be carried out in this timings. Yemakandam is also called as 'Keta kaala'. Our ancestors considered yemakandam as unfavorable time to start any work, since it would produce bad result.

Yamaganda Kaal Timings for the Week days

The above mentioned Yamaganda date and times are relavant for Indian standard Time Zone for the States like Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Mizoram, Odisha, Puducherry, Punjab. And also Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and West Bengal. Similarly Delhi, Kolkata, Chennai, Agartala, Aizwal, Kohima, Ahmedabad, Dehradun, Hyderabad and Itanagar.